controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Construction

CAD systems are used in nearly every branch of technology nowadays. We use a high-performance construction program to efficiently reproduce complex components. An advantage of this is the option of creating photo-realistic images before costly prototypes need to be manufactured. Furthermore, technical drawings can be derived easily and we are able to design milling strategies within a very short time by reading CAD data using our CAM system. Whether highly-complex fuel cells, vehicle heaters or just simple casing – designs from Exotronic have already been incorporated into many serial products.

We usually design special injection-moulded casing for our serial products, the construction of which must take a variety of factors into consideration. For example, indentations are to be avoided, uniform wall thicknesses should be provided and draft angles should be selected depending on the material.


Range of services

Constructing detailed components

Visualising existing components

Developing appealing picture masks for graphic interfaces

Creating injection-moulded casing

Creating extruded profiles

Generating bent metal pieces

Deriving technical drawings

Creating photo-realistic images (rendering)

Conversion into all common universal formats

We can do more...

As an example of the fact that we don’t just design electronic components, we have designed a bus and a motor vehicle for the website. The vehicles have their own exterior design, interior, tinted windows and photo-realistic surfaces.

A complex component in CAD but only a small detail on the homepage.

Extruded profiles

There are many rules to be observed when realising extruded profiles. The adjacent illustration shows that the limits of what is technically feasible are quickly reached. For an extruded profile of a high-voltage control unit, an extruded profile had to be produced, which is very difficult to manufacture. The large accumulation of material in combination with the fine fins presented our supplier with a challenge.

On the move...

We develop special testing devices for our serial products. They are semi-automated to a large extent, meaning that contacting by pneumatic cylinders, for example, happens automatically. To protect the user and the test specimen, safety mechanisms are always integrated. For example, actuated microswitches have to send a release signal before a powerful pneumatic signal is activated.

An important feature of our testing devices is their robustness. For just under 15 years, some of them have been used every week without showing signs of mechanical wear.

2022 © Exotronic GmbH Data protection Imprint

controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Konstruktion

In nahezu allen Zweigen der Technik kommen heutzutage CAD-Systeme zum Einsatz. Wir setzen ein leistungsfähiges Konstruktionsprogramm ein, mit dessen Hilfe wir effizient auch komplexe Baugruppen nachbilden können. Vorteilhaft dabei ist die Möglichkeit, fotorealistische Bilder zu erzeugen, bevor kostenintensive Prototypen gefertigt werden müssen. Darüber hinaus können technische Zeichnungen einfach abgeleitet werden und durch das Einlesen von CAD-Daten mittels unseres CAM-Systems sind wir in der Lage, innerhalb kürzester Zeit Frässtrategien zu entwerfen. Egal ob hochkomplexe Brennstoffzellen, Standheizungen oder nur simple Gehäuse-Design aus dem Hause Exotronic floss bereits in viele Serienprodukte ein.

Für unsere Serienprodukte entwerfen wir meistens spezielle Spritzgussgehäuse, bei deren Konstruktion eine Vielzahl von Faktoren berücksichtigt werden müssen. Beispielsweise sind Hinterschneidungen zu vermeiden, gleichmäßige Wandstärken vorzusehen und Entformungsschrägen in Abhängigkeit des Materials zu wählen.


Leistungsspektrum

Konstruktion detaillierter Baugruppen

Visualisierung von bestehenden Bauteilen

Erarbeitung ansprechender Bildmasken für graphische Oberflächen

Erstellung von Spritzgussgehäusen

Erstellung von Strangpressprofilen

Generierung von Blechbiegeteilen

Ableitung technischer Zeichnungen

Erzeugung fotorealistischer Bilder (Rendern)

Konvertierung in alle gängigen Universalformate

Wir können mehr...

Als ein Beispiel dafür, dass wir nicht nur die Konstruktion von elektronischen Baugruppen beherrschen, haben wir für die Internetseite einen Bus und ein Kraftfahrzeug konstruiert. Die Fahrzeuge besitzen ein eigenes Außendesign, Innenausstattung, getönte Scheiben und fotorealistische Oberflächen.

Im CAD eine komplexe Baugruppe, aber auf der Homepage nur ein kleines Detail.

Strangpressprofile

Bei der Realisierung von Strangpressprofilen gibt es viele Regeln, die es zu beachten gilt. Dass dabei die Grenzen des technisch Machbaren schnell erreicht werden, zeigt die nebenstehende Abbildung. Für ein Serienprodukt eines Hochvoltsteuergerätes musste ein Strangpressprofil hergestellt werden, welches nur sehr schwer zu fertigen ist. Die große Materialanhäufung im Zusammenspiel mit den feinen Kühlrippen stellte unseren Lieferanten vor eine Herausforderung.

In Bewegung...

Für unsere Serienprodukte entwickeln wir spezielle Prüfgeräte. Diese sind größtenteils teilautomatisiert, sodass beispielsweise die Kontaktierung durch pneumatische Zylinder automatisch erfolgt. Um dabei den Bediener und die Prüflinge zu schützen, sind stets Sicherheitsmechanismen integriert. Beispielsweise müssen betätigte Mikroschalter ein Freigabesignal senden, bevor ein kräftiger Pneumatikzylinder aktiviert wird.

Ein wichtiges Merkmal unserer Prüfgeräte ist die Robustheit. Seit knapp 15 Jahren quittieren einige wöchentlich Ihren Dienst ohne mechanische Verschleißerscheinungen zu zeigen.

2022 © Exotronic GmbH Datenschutz Impressum