controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Concept and design studies

Visions and studies for control panels

DIN touchscreen air conditioning control panel

Why always have fixed buttons and a small display when the whole control panel could be one big touch-screen colour display? This was our approach for being able to not only control conventional air conditioning functions. With this study, it should be possible to control all the functions associated with air conditioning. Whether it’s a timer for the vehicle heater or for operating the roof hatches.

A study that has been made reality. We developed a prototype in order to study the user’s experience. We are convinced by the concept.

Design study: air conditioning control panel

How can an air conditioning control panel be designed if cost considerations are disregarded? We asked ourselves this question and designed an HMI that primarily consists of a huge touchscreen and also has two control knobs, which are equipped with integrated colour displays in turn.

The possibilities are completely new. A scale for the control knob that changes depending on the function. Intuitive, aesthetic and ergonomic.

Hatch Button
Roof hatch control panel with integrated control system

A button for a roof hatch, which also has the control system for the motors integratedour approach for markets in which price is critically important with just 1...2 roof hatches per bus.

The button can be pressed sequentially in order to select the 4 different roof hatch positions. The selected roof hatch position will be displayed on the button itself. The colour of the backlighting can be selected so that the button blends seamlessly into the cockpit.

The prototype is chosen using the dimensions so that it will fit into the recess of a standard switch.

Driver Unit 2
Roof hatch control panel

Our Driver Unit (roof hatch control panel) has been on the market for 1.5 decades and is due for a redesign. Higher visual quality while maintaining an attractive parts price - just one premise of the study.

Black, glass-like surfaces are the current trend in cars and, increasingly, in buses too. Taking this as a starting point, we designed a control panel with a rotary knob via which the roof hatch selection can be made and the roof hatch position can be selected. The current positions of all hatches are displayed with LEDs. And all this in a classy, glass-like black surface.

Study: central control panel for air conditioning functions and more

Operating most of the functions with one central control panel was the foundation of this study. A rotary knob with just 4 other buttons within reach of the driver is our solution. The user will be supported by additional displays, cost-effectively solved through backlit symbols that provide information about the menu currently active.

An appealing night design with an elaborately illuminated ring on the rotary knob, along with high-quality matt aluminium surface applications, complete this control panel.

2022 © Exotronic GmbH Data protection Imprint

controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Konzept- und Designstudien

Visionen und Studien für Bedienteile

DIN Touch Klimabedienteil

Warum immer feste Tasten und eine kleine Anzeige, wenn doch das ganze Bedienteil ein großes farbiges Display mit Touch-Bedienung sein kann? Das war unser Ansatz, um nicht nur konventionelle Klimafunktionen steuern zu können. Mit dieser Studie sollen alle mit dem Klima zusammenhängenden Funktionen bedient werden können. Ob Vorwahluhr für die Standheizung oder die Bedienung der Dachluken.

Eine Studie, die in die Realität umgesetzt wurde. Wir haben einen Prototypen entwickelt, um das Bedienerlebnis untersuchen zu können. Wir sind von dem Konzept überzeugt.

Designstudie Klimabedienteil

Wie kann ein Klimabedienteil gestaltet werden, wenn der Kostenaspekt außer Acht gelassen wird? Diese Frage haben wir uns gestellt und ein HMI konzipiert, welches hauptsächlich aus einem riesigen Touch Screen besteht und zusätzlich zwei Drehknöpfe aufweist, die wiederum mit integrierten Farbdisplays ausgestattet sind.

Die Möglichkeiten sind völlig neu. Eine in Abhängigkeit der Funktion wechselnde Skala für den Drehknopf. Intuitiv, ästhetisch und ergonomisch.

Hatch Button
Dachlukenbedienteil mit integrierter Steuerung

Ein Taster für eine Dachluke, welche gleichzeitig die Steuerung der Motoren integriert hat-unser Ansatz für preiskritische Märkte mit nur 1...2 Dachluken pro Bus.

Um die 4 verschiedenen Dachlukenpositionen wählen zu können, kann der Taster sequentiell gedrückt werden. Auf dem Taster selbst wird die gewählte Dachlukenposition dargestellt. Dabei ist die Farbe der Hinterleuchtung wählbar, sodass sich der Taster nahtlos in das Cockpit einfügt.

Von den Abmessungen ist der Prototyp derart gewählt, dass er in die Aussparung eines Standard-Schalters passt.

Driver Unit 2
Dachlukenbedienteil

Unsere Driver Unit (Dachlukenbedienteil) ist knapp seit 1,5 Jahrzehnten auf dem Markt und ein Redesign steht an. Optisch hochwertiger bei gleichzeitig weiterhin attraktivem Teilepreis-nur eine Prämisse bei der Studie.

Der aktuelle Trend sind schwarze glasähnliche Oberflächen im Automobil und zunehmend auch im Bus. Dies als Ausgangspunkt genommen, haben wir ein Bedienteil mit nur einem Drehknopf konzipiert, über den die Dachlukenselektion und auch Dachlukenstellung gewählt werden können. Dabei werden mit LEDs die aktuellen Stellungen aller Luken übersichtlich dargestellt. Und das alles in einer edel anmutenden, glasähnlichen schwarzen Oberfläche.

Studie zentrale Bedieneinheit für Klimafunktionen und mehr

Mit einem zentralen Bedienteil die meisten Funktionen zu bedienen, war die Basis dieser Studie. Ein Drehknopf mit nur 4 weiteren Tasten in optimaler Reichweite vom Fahrer ist unser Lösungsansatz. Unterstützt wird der Bediener durch eine zusätzliche Anzeige, kostengünstig gelöst durch hinterleuchtete Symbole, die Auskunft über das aktuell eingestellte Menü gibt.

Ein ansprechendes Nachtdesign mit aufwendig leuchtendem Ring am Drehknopf, gepaart mit wertigen matten Aluminium-Oberflächenapplikationen komplettieren dieses stimmige Bedienteil.

2022 © Exotronic GmbH Datenschutz Impressum