controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Services | Product development

There are various milestones in the development of electronic products. These milestones are described briefly on this page. We have all the expertise to carry out the development process almost exclusively in-house.
We have all the expertise to carry out the development process almost exclusively in-house.

The scope of documentation in the context of product development is constantly growing. Topics such as APQP, FMEA, inspection plans, IMDS, PPAP with initial sampling according to VDA, process capacity verification etc. are all basic components.

Development process

Our developments largely begin with a requirements specification in which all the product requirements, environmental conditions and test parameters are specified. We derive a circuit diagram and simultaneously construct the associated mechanics based on this. First prototypes, called A Sample, are built and validated. Afterwards, any deviations are to be identified and rectified through suitable measures. B Sample are built as a result. The validation process is repeated and any tools needed for injection-moulded casing or stamped parts are ordered. Once they are available, the C Sample – which must be manufactured under serial conditions – can be produced. All the tests are then repeated for these models; external tests such as EMC and vibration tests are also carried out. If they are all passed, a first sample and a first sample test report can be created, which will then trigger the start of production (SOP) after approval by the customer.

Precision

Our products are measured during the development process using an optical coordinate measurement system from Keyence in order to be able to compare the targeted result and the actual result. It’s only when all measured lengths are within a defined range that a component can be approved. The measuring instrument is also used during the initial sampling process.

In addition, we also use the properties of contactless and high-precision measuring for inspecting the product-specific stamped or injection-moulded parts of incoming goods.

Moving to serial production

Product-specific auxiliary devices are needed in order to be able to manufacture products in greater numbers and at consistent levels of quality. This could be a soldering frame, which specifies the exact position of flat contacts and other THT parts or pneumatic die cutters for pressing in reinforcing sleeves: see illustration on the left. Component carriers are also required for CNC-controlled pouring in order to be able to precisely position the components to be poured.

Label | Etikett

All products must have a label. A unique part designation and a unique serial number in the form of a barcode or QR code are the basic parts of every label. In addition, any standards met, warning information or technical information can also be shown.

We produce the labels exclusively using the thermal transfer printing process. The process ensures maximum chemical resistance and legibility, even after many years of rough everyday use.

100% testing

Each of our serial products is tested before delivery to the customer. A customer-specific end-of-line testing device that automatically tests and documents nearly every function is developed and produced specifically for this. This way we can ensure that only 100% tested and faultless products leave the premises.

The cost of the testing device varies greatly depending on the range of functions and the annual production volume.

Reusable packaging
For the sake of the environment.

We already ship 90% of our products in reusable product-specific packaging. For this purpose, Euro containers are fitted with milled inserts made from foam or plastic so that the components can be transported safely. Maximum component density, ease of removal and the protection of delicate components are all important criteria when making the inserts.

The empty reusable containers are collected and either collected by us or returned to us.

2022 © Exotronic GmbH Data protection Imprint

controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Leistungen | Produktentwicklung

Bei der Entwicklung von elektronischen Produkten gibt es verschiedene Meilensteine. Auf dieser Seite sind sie kurz beschrieben.
Wir verfügen über alle Kompetenzen, die Entwicklungen fast ausschließlich Inhouse abzuwickeln.

Der Dokumentationsumfang im Rahmen einer Produktentwicklung wächst stetig. Themen wie APQP, FMEA, Kontrollplan, IMDS, PPAP mit Erstbemusterung nach VDA, Prozessfähigkeitsnachweis usw. sind Grundbestandteile.

Entwicklungsprozess

Unsere Entwicklungen beginnen größtenteils mit einem Lastenheft, in dem alle Produktanforderungen, Umgebungsbedingungen und Prüfparameter spezifiziert sind. Auf dieser Grundlage leiten wir einen Stromlaufplan ab und konstruieren parallel die dazugehörige Mechanik. Erste Prototypen namens A-Muster werden aufgebaut und validiert. Anschließend gilt es eventuelle Abweichungen festzustellen und durch geeignete Maßnahmen abzustellen. Im Ergebnis werden B-Muster gebaut. Der Validierprozess wiederholt sich und etwaige Werkzeuge für Spritzgussgehäuse oder Stanzteile werden beauftragt. Liegen diese vor, können die C-Muster produziert werden, die unter Serienbedingungen gefertigt werden müssen. Mit diesen Mustern werden abschließend alle Tests wiederholt und auch externe Versuche wie EMV- und Rüttelprüfungen durchgeführt. Werden alle bestanden, können Erstmuster mit Erstmusterprüfbericht erstellt werden, die nach Freigabe durch den Kunden den SOP (start of production) einleiten.

Präzision

Unsere Produkte werden im Entwicklungsprozess mittels eines optischen Koordinaten-Messsystems der Fa. Keyence vermessen, um somit einen SOLL-IST-Abgleich durchführen zu können. Erst wenn alle Längenmaße innerhalb eines definierten Bereichs liegen, kann ein Bauteil freigegeben werden. Beim Erstbemusterungsprozess wird das Messmittel ebenfalls eingesetzt.

Darüber hinaus nutzen wir die Eigenschaften des berührungslosen und hochpräzisen Messens bei der Wareneingangskontrolle von beispielsweise produktspezifischen Stanz- oder Spritzgussteilen.

Serienüberführung

Um die Produkte in größerer Stückzahl und bei gleichbleibender Qualität herstellen zu können, bedarf es produktspezifischer Hilfseinrichtungen. Das können beispielsweise Lötrahmen sein, die die exakte Position von Flachkontakten und anderen Durchsteckteilen vorgeben oder pneumatische Stanzen zum Einpressen von Verstärkungshülsen, siehe linke Abbildung. Ebenso werden für den CNC-gesteuerten Verguss Bauteilträger benötigt, um die zu vergießenden Baugruppen präzise positionieren zu können.

Label | Etikett

Alle Produkte müssen mit einem Etikett versehen werden. Eine eindeutige Teilebezeichnung sowie eine einmalige Seriennummer in Form eines Barcodes oder QR-Codes sind Grundbestandteile eines jeden Labels. Zusätzlich können erfüllte Normen, Warnhinweise oder technische Parameter abgebildet werden.

Wir produzieren die Etiketten ausschließlich im Thermotransferdruckverfahren. Das Verfahren sichert eine maximale Chemikalienbeständigkeit und Lesbarkeit auch nach vielen Jahren im rauen Alltag.

100 % Prüfung

Jedes unserer Serienprodukte wird vor Auslieferung an den Kunden geprüft. Dafür wird eigens ein kundenspezifisches End-of-Line-Prüfgerät entwickelt und hergestellt, welches nahezu alle Funktionen automatisch testet und dokumentiert. Somit können wir sicherstellen, dass nur 100%-geprüfte und fehlerfreie Ware unser Haus verlässt.

Der Aufwand des Prüfgerätes ist in Abhängigkeit des Funktionsumfanges sowie der Jahresstückzahl sehr unterschiedlich.

Mehrwegverpackung
Der Umwelt zu liebe.

Bereits 90 % unserer Produkte versenden wir in einer produktspezifischen Mehrwegverpackung. Dafür werden Eurobehälter mit gefrästen Einlagen aus Schaumstoff oder Kunststoff ausgestattet, sodass die Bauteile sicher transportiert werden können. Bei der Konstruktion der Einlagen sind maximale Bauteildichte, leichte Entnehmbarkeit und besonderer Schutz sensibler Komponenten wichtige Kriterien.

Die leeren Mehrwegbehälter werden gesammelt und entweder von uns abgeholt oder gebündelt wieder an uns zurückgesendet.

2022 © Exotronic GmbH Datenschutz Impressum