controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Vacuum potting

Electronic components are exposed to a number of different environmental conditions that could cause a breakdown or malfunction. This primarily means moisture, which can occur as a result of both condensation and wet conditions. Dirt, soldering flux, gases and acids represent additional risks to functionality. In addition to protective coating, we also offer circuit casting with polyurethane to safely protect circuit boards. The benefits in comparison to protective coating are increased electrical safety, increased mechanical stability due to component fixing, increased dielectric strength, improved heat dissipation and improved protection against the ingress of moisture and dust.





Vacuum potting

The casting of high-voltage transformers is a special feature. To reduce trapped air to a minimum, they are cast in a vacuum. This means the lifespan can be increased considerably thanks to partial discharges.


However, when it comes to optimal vacuum casting, it isn’t just one specific negative pressure that is important; rather it is a sequence of specific pressures. Pre-heating the component also plays an important role.

CNC-controlled output

In order to achieve a high level of repeatability and to be able to automatically cast multiple components in succession, the output of the 2-component material is CNC-supported. This is how a reliable and precise casting process can be achieved.

A piston dispenser system ensures the correct mixing ratio of the two components. Two pistons, each with a different diameter, are actuated simultaneously and monitored. We have also introduced comprehensive testing measures to maximise process reliability.

Hardening

It isn’t just the casting process that is subject to specific parameters to be adhered to; the hardening process is too. Limiting the humidity to below a defined value, for example, is important for a flawless cast surface. If it is higher, thousands of tiny pin pricks will appear, making the product a reject, at least visually.

Contract potting

We also offer the casting process as a contract service. We have been casting thousands of modules per year since 2018 for a customer of DC/DC converters and AC/DC power supplies.

We also provide hipot tests for selected converters and labelling as per the customer’s wishes.

2022 © Exotronic GmbH Data protection Imprint

controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Vakuumverguss

Elektronische Baugruppen sind einer Vielzahl von verschiedenen Umgebungsbedingungen ausgesetzt, die einen Ausfall bzw. eine Fehlfunktion herbeiführen können. Dazu zählt vor allem Feuchtigkeit, die sowohl durch Betauung, als auch durch Nässe auftreten kann. Darüber hinaus stellen Schmutz, Flussmittel, Gase und Säuren eine weitere Gefahr für die Funktionsfähigkeit dar. Um Leiterplatten sicher schützen zu können, bieten wir neben der Schutzlackierung auch ein Schaltungsverguss mit Polyurethan an. Vorteile gegenüber der Schutzlackierung sind eine erhöhte elektrische Sicherheit, eine höhere mechanische Stabilität aufgrund der Bauteilfixierung, eine höhere Spannungsfestigkeit, eine bessere Wärmeabfuhr sowie ein besserer Schutz vorm Eindringen von Feuchtigkeit und Staub.





Vakuumverguss

Eine Besonderheit stellt der Verguss von Hochspannungstransformatoren dar. Um Lufteinschlüsse auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren, werden diese unter Vakuum vergossen. Somit kann die Lebensdauer aufgrund von Teilentladungen deutlich gesteigert werden.

Für einen optimalen Vakuumverguss sind jedoch nicht nur ein bestimmter Unterdruck entscheidend. Es ist Vielmehr eine Abfolge bestimmter Drücke. Ebenso spielt die Vorwärmung der Baugruppe eine wichtige Rolle.

CNC-gesteuerte Ausbringung

Um eine hohe Wiederholgenauigkeit zu erzielen sowie mehrere Baugruppen nacheinander automatisch vergießen zu können, erfolgt die Ausbringung des 2-Komponenten-Materials CNC-gestützt. Auf diese Weise kann ein prozesssicherer und präziser Verguss realisiert werden.

Für das korrekte Mischungsverhältnis der zwei Komponenten sorgt ein Kolbendosiersystem. Zwei Kolben mit jeweils unterschiedlichem Durchmesser werden gleichzeitig betätigt und überwacht. Zusätzlich haben wir umfangreiche Überprüfungsmaßnahmen eingeführt, um die Prozesssicherheit zu maximieren.

Aushärtung

Nicht nur der Vergussprozess unterliegt bestimmten einzuhaltenden Parametern, sondern auch der Aushärtevorgang. Entscheidend für eine makellose Vergussoberfläche ist beispielsweise das Begrenzen der Luftfeuchtigkeit unter einen definierten Wert. Liegt sie höher sind tausende kleine „Nadelstiche“ sichtbar, die das Produkt zumindest optisch zum Ausschuss machen.

Lohnverguss

Wir bieten den Vergussprozess auch als Lohndienstleistung an. Für einen Kunden von DC/DC-Wandlern und AC/DC-Schaltnetzgeräten vergießen wir seit dem Jahr 2018 tausende bereitgestellter Module im Jahr.

Ebenfalls bieten wir Hi-Pot-Tests ausgewählter Wandler sowie die Etikettierung mit einem Label gemäß Kundenvorgabe an.

2022 © Exotronic GmbH Datenschutz Impressum