controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Services | Validation

Icy temperatures of-40°C up to extreme conditions of 105°C in the engine compartment, combined with vibrations, dust and moisturethe environment for our control systems is tough. We must check whether our products meet all the requirements in the validation phase of each development. In an iterative process, a prototype usually matures into a serial control unit after three revisions.


Exotronic GmbH

Environmental simulation

The properties and functionality of electronic components are influenced by thermal and climatic conditions during transportation, storage and operation. Temperature and climate tests, which are required as early as the development phase and in various approval tests, ensure and optimise product quality. Exotronic GmbH has a climatic exposure test cabinet and a heat cabinet for this purpose.




Exotronic GmbH

Electrical tests

Electrical tests are an important part of every development process. As early as the A Model phase, comprehensive tests are carried out to ensure the product’s suitability under all specified conditions. Most of these tests are carried out internally.




Exotronic GmbH

100% testing

In order to meet our quality standards, each of our serial products is tested before delivery to the customer. A customer-specific end-of-line testing device that automatically tests and documents nearly every function is developed and produced specifically for this. This way we can ensure that only 100% tested and faultless products leave the premises.




2022 © Exotronic GmbH Data protection Imprint

controls are our passion

Exotronic GmbH

Leistungen | Validierungen

Eisige Temperaturen von-40 °C bis zu extremen Bedingungen von 105 °C im Motorraum, kombiniert mit Vibration, Staub und Feuchtigkeitdie Umgebung unserer Steuerungen ist hart. Ob unsere Produkte alle geforderten Anforderungen erfüllen, muss in der Validierungsphase jeder Entwicklung überprüft werden. In einem iterativen Prozess reift zumeist in drei Musterständen ein Prototyp zum Seriensteuergerät.


Exotronic GmbH

Umweltsimulation

Durch thermische und klimatische Bedingungen während des Transports, der Lagerung und des Betriebs werden die Eigenschaften und Funktionen elektronischer Baugruppen beeinflusst. Zur Sicherstellung und Optimierung der Produktqualität dienen Temperatur- und Klimaprüfungen, die bereits in der Entwicklung bzw. in zahlreichen Freigabeprüfungen erforderlich sind. Der Exotronic GmbH steht dafür ein Klimaschrank sowie ein Wärmeschrank zur Verfügung.




Exotronic GmbH

Elektrische Prüfungen

Ein wichtiger Bestandteil jeder Entwicklung sind die elektrischen Prüfungen. Bereits mit dem A-Muster werden umfangreiche Versuche durchgeführt, um die Eignung des Produktes unter allen spezifizierten Bedingungen sicherzustellen. Dabei werden die meisten Prüfungen intern ausgeführt.




Exotronic GmbH

100 % Prüfung

Um unseren Qualitätsanspruch gerecht zu werden, wird jedes unserer Serienprodukte vor Auslieferung an den Kunden geprüft. Dafür wird eigens ein kundenspezifisches End-of-Line-Prüfgerät entwickelt und hergestellt, welches nahezu alle Funktionen automatisch testet und dokumentiert. Somit können wir sicherstellen, dass nur 100%-geprüfte und fehlerfreie Ware unser Haus verlässt.




2022 © Exotronic GmbH Datenschutz Impressum